Tips & Tricks: Android Guest Mode

Share your phone but protect your info
Use Guest Mode to block your email, texts, etc. from view when a friend uses your phone.

  1. Swipe down to open Quick Settings.
  2. Tap the user icon on the top right and select “Add a Guest” to start Google Guest Mode. Your phone will switch to the guest mode and your information will be protected.
  3. When you get the phone back, end Guest Mode by tapping the user icon and selecting “Remove Guest.”
  4. Tap “Remove” to delete all apps and data from the guest’s session.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s